Terms of use

Acceptance of Conditions of Use

 

By using or navigating the BOUKILI platform, you agree to respect these Conditions of Use and to be subject to the conditions of Groupe Média TFO’s Confidentiality Policy. These Conditions of Use and Confidentiality Policy apply to all users of the mobile application.

 

Groupe Média TFO reserves the right to amend the Conditions of Use at any time, by publishing a notice of amendment on-line. Your repeated use of this platform following publication of any such amendments constitutes your acceptance of them as modified.

 

1. Use for Educational Purposes

Use of the BOUKILI platform is permitted exclusively for educational and non-commercial purposes, throughout the world, by users of the platform.

 

In each case, the user of our application agrees:

•           To respect all copyright provisions;

•           Not to copy without permission, alter or cause damage to any content or other resource.

 

2. Respect of Copyright (belonging to Groupe Média TFO and third parties)

Any unauthorized use of BOUKILI content may infringe copyright laws, trade mark laws, privacy laws, advertising laws, or laws and regulations related to communications. Groupe Média TFO and its partners will in no way be liable for unauthorized reproduction or unauthorized use of information on the BOUKILI platform.

 

Your use of the mobile application BOUKILI confers no intellectual property or other right in any of the elements presented on the platform on you, nor does it compromise or diminish BOUKILI’s rights to the information or other content on the platform.

 

3. Limited Right to Use

Viewing or using content, visual elements, forms or other material from the BOUKILI mobile application only confers on you a limited non-exclusive licence for use for your own educational, non-commercial purposes.

 

Beyond the licensed rights, you are not authorized to modify the content of BOUKILI, or to copy, distribute, transmit, post, deliver, reproduce, publish, grant permission to use, create derivative works, transfer or propose the sale thereof, without having such rights explicitly granted to you by BOUKILI. Any illegal or unauthorized use of the BOUKILI resources -- including: the  use of any system capable of extracting information by electronic or other means for the purpose of reproducing platform content other than for your own personal use; and unauthorized framing of the platform – will be subject to an investigation and if required, judicial recourse.

 

4. User Names and Passwords provided by Groupe Média TFO

In each case, users of BOUKILI resources agree not to permit anyone to use their user name or their password to access the platform unless such use is explicitly stipulated on the platform.

 

5. Use of Services and the BOUKILI platform

Each user of the BOUKILI platform agrees not to:

•           use the platform in an inappropriate, offensive, indecent or vulgar manner;

•           assume the identity of any person or entity, or falsely affirm or claim an affiliation with another entity;

•           upload onto the BOUKILI platform any advertising, promotional content, junk mail, “spam”, a message forming part of a chain letter, an invitation to participate in a pyramid scheme, or any other form of solicitation which is not requested or permitted; to post such items, to send them by email or to transmit them by any other means;

•           to compromise or disrupt the platform, its content, its services or the servers or networks  connected to the platform;

•           use the BOUKILI platform and its resources for any illegal purpose;

•           be in violation, whether intentionally or not, of any applicable law whether municipal, provincial or federal.

 

6. Users under 18 years

Each user who is under 18 years is encouraged to use these resources to the extent that they are considered relevant by parents, teachers, or others. BOUKILI will not be held responsible for any improper or inappropriate use of its resources.

 

7. Links

The BOUKILI platform may offer links to other platforms or web resources. While BOUKILI attempts to choose such links with great care, BOUKILI cannot be responsible for the accuracy of the information found on such links, nor for their policies on the protection of personal information or availability of their information. We encourage you to make appropriate enquiries before using these other platforms or resources.

 

8. Limitation of Responsibility

In no event, including in the case of negligence, shall BOUKILI, its officers, directors, employees or agents, or those of Groupe Média TFO, be liable to you jointly or severally, for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, punitive or consequential damages of any kind, including loss of use or loss of data resulting from or in relation to use of or inability to use the BOUKILI platform or any of its content, even if Groupe Média TFO or its representatives have been advised of the possibility of such damages. 

Privacy policy

1.0 STATEMENT

Because it respects your privacy, Groupe Media TFO has adopted this Privacy Policy, which will inform you in detail about the nature of personal information which we collect, either through this application (hereafter the “App”) or by other means, of the ways in which this information is used, and those to whom it is divulged.

 

2.0 WHAT DO WE MEAN BY “PERSONAL INFORMATION”?

Personal information includes, but is not limited to, your home address, telephone number, email address, date of birth and your age, and credit card and banking information if applicable. Generally speaking, information appearing on your business card (title, address, telephone, facsimile and business email address) is not considered personal information.

 

3.0 COLLECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION AND REASONS FOR ITS COLLECTION

3.1 Programming Services

Groupe Média TFO collects personal information to the extent it deems necessary to carry out its mandate, such as in the following situations:

-The name, address, gender, school and class of students who register for certain services to follow up on the use and popularity of the service, to make improvements to the App and to withdraw privileges from those who misuse the system. The transfer of data during registration occurs behind a firewall. Groupe Média TFO does not keep a central registry of information about students.

-Email addresses and also the name, address and telephone numbers of users of the App who wish to contact Groupe Média TFO through one of the feedback loops. The content of these requests is summarized and circulated throughout the organization, in a manner that does not use any identifiable personal information.

-The name and address of users who wish to receive television guides and email addresses of those wishing to be advised electronically of the subject of upcoming programs. No other use is made of these addresses.

-The name, address and age of participants in a contest or draw, to ensure that contest rules are respected, and to allow Groupe Média TFO to contact prize winners and to occasionally announce the holding of further contests, provided authorization has been given. No other use is made of this information. Shortly following the awarding of prizes, all personal information is destroyed.

-Email addresses of visitors wishing to send a message from the website. Once the message has been sent, the email address is erased and no longer retained in our servers.

 

3.2 Use of Cookies

3.2.1 A cookie is a small text file which contains a unique numerical identifier transferred from the App to the hard drive of your mobile device. A cookie allows the identification of App users and the ability to follow certain of their activities on the App.

 

3.2.2 Groupe Média TFO uses cookies in order to gauge the popularity of App functionalities, solely for the purpose of improving App quality and to facilitate management of users’ sessions.

 

3.2.3 All personal information potentially obtained by Groupe Média TFO through the use of cookies is collected in accordance with the terms described in this Policy.

 

3.3 Membership

3.3.1 Groupe Média TFO respects the privacy of its donors. The Membership Service of Groupe Média TFO collects the name, address, telephone number, email address and, if appropriate, banking or credit card information for members who make a donation, and occasionally the name of their children.

 

3.3.2 Groupe Média TFO requires this information in order to fulfill payment and gift pledges and to inform donors of the advantages to which they are entitled as members.

 

3.3.3 Information on donors is kept on secure servers which protect the databases of Groupe Média TFO.

 

3.3.4 This information may be exchanged with other charitable organizations as long as the donor has consented to such exchange and that the policies and practices of such organizations regarding respect for confidentiality and privacy are satisfactory to Groupe Média TFO. Donors have a number of opportunities to withdraw their consent by direct written request: i. in the confirmation of membership which is sent by mail; ii. through membership solicitation which they may receive throughout the year, including at the time of renewal.

 

3.3.5 Online pledges are processed by a secure system, which encrypts personal information so that it cannot be read or intercepted by others.

 

4.0 COMMUNICATION OR DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

4.1 The only persons who have access to personal information are employees in carrying out their duties and third parties contracted by Groupe Média TFO who have a need to consult identifiable personal information in order to carry out their professional obligations. Groupe Média TFO maintains business relationships solely with third parties whose practices surrounding respect for confidentiality and privacy align with its own. As a result, your personal information will be used in a manner which is compliant with this Policy, as well as with all regulations, rules, and laws which apply to Groupe Média TFO, and to any other person, business or organization acting on behalf of Groupe Média TFO under contract.

 

4.2 Your personal information may also be disclosed to persons or competent authorities if Groupe Média TFO believes, in good faith, that such disclosure is necessary in order to comply with its legal obligations or to obey an injunction, to protect or defend its rights, to enforce compliance with the Conditions of Use of its App(s) and services offered, or to protect the interests of its users or those of others.

 

4.3 Groupe Média TFO uses a number of measures to ensure the integrity and confidentiality of your personal information. These measures serve to prevent the loss or theft of your personal information, as well as its unauthorized reproduction, modification, use, access or disclosure.

 

4.4 Groupe Média TFO only retains your personal information for the time period necessary for the uses described in this Policy.

 

4.5 Unless prevented by law or regulation, Groupe Média TFO agrees to erase or destroy the personal information in your account on receipt of your written request to do so transmitted by email or regular mail to the address indicated below.

 

4.6 In the event we wish to use or disclose your personal information for purposes other than those set out in this Policy, we undertake to obtain your consent. Depending on the nature of the information, your consent may be provided verbally, by means of an online consent, in a standard form or in correspondence, or in certain cases, implicitly.

 

4.7 If you wish to verify whether we hold any personal information about you or your child(ren) or if you wish to have access to such information in order to confirm its accuracy or for any other reason, do not hesitate to communicate with us using the contact details below.

 

5.0 MODIFICATIONS TO THIS POLICY

5.1 This Policy concerning respect for your personal information may be revised as required. Groupe Média TFO reserves the right to modify the current Policy in its sole discretion, specifically by the addition or deletion of certain elements or terms. You may consult the App or communicate with us in order to obtain the latest version of this Policy using the contact details below:

 

Team Boukili

boukili@tfo.org

21, College Street, Suite 600

Toronto, ON M5G 2B3

416-968-3536

Conditions d'utilisation

Acceptation des conditions d’utilisation
 
En utilisant la plateforme BOUKILI, ou en y naviguant, vous vous engagez à respecter les présentes conditions d’utilisation et à vous soumettre aux conditions de notre politique de confidentialité. Ces conditions d’utilisation et la politique de confidentialité s’appliquent à chaque utilisateur de l’application mobile.
 
Groupe Média TFO se réserve le droit de modifier les Conditions d'utilisation à tout moment, en publiant un avis de modification en ligne. L'utilisation répétée de cette plateforme suivant la publication des modifications constitue votre acceptation de ces conditions, telles que modifiées.
 
1. Utilisation à des fins éducatives
 
L’utilisation de la plateforme BOUKILI est permise à des fins exclusivement éducatives et non commerciales, à travers le monde, par les utilisateurs de la plateforme.
 
Dans tous les cas, l’utilisateur de notre application mobile s’engage :

  • à respecter les droits d’auteurs;
  • à ne pas copier sans permission, changer ou dégrader son contenu ou une autre ressource.

 
2. Respect des droits d'auteur (ceux de Groupe Média  TFO et ceux des tiers)
 
Toute utilisation non autorisée de contenu BOUKILI peut violer les lois sur le droit d’auteur, les lois sur les marques de commerce, les lois relatives à la vie privée et à la publicité ou les règlements et lois sur les communications. Groupe Média TFO et ses partenaires déclinent toute responsabilité à l’égard d’une reproduction ou utilisation non autorisée de l’information se trouvant sur la plateforme.
 
Votre utilisation de l’application mobile BOUKILI ne vous confère aucun droit de propriété à l’égard des éléments de propriété intellectuelle présentés sur celle-ci, ni ne compromet les droits BOUKILI à l’égard de l’information ou autre contenu de la plateforme.
 
3. Droit d’utilisation limité
 
La visualisation ou l’utilisation de tout contenu, élément visuel, formulaire ou autre document de l’application mobile BOUKILI vous confère uniquement une autorisation limitée et non exclusive de l’utiliser à vos propres fins éducatives et non commerciales.
 
Au-delà des droits permis, vous ne pouvez modifier le contenu de BOUKILI, le copier, le distribuer, le transmettre, l’afficher, l’utiliser, autoriser une tierce partie à l’utiliser, le reproduire, le publier, en créer des œuvres dérivées, le céder ou proposer de le vendre, sans qu’un de ces droits vous soit accordé explicitement par BOUKILI. Les utilisations illégales ou non autorisées du contenu – y compris : l’utilisation de tout système d’extraction d’information par voie électronique ou autre en vue de reproduire tout contenu du application mobile hormis pour votre utilisation personnelle; et l’encadrement de la plateforme sans autorisation – feront l’objet d’une enquête et, selon le cas, de recours en justice.
 
4. Utilisation des noms d'utilisateur et mot de passe fournis par Groupe Média TFO
 
Dans tous les cas, l’utilisateur du contenu fourni par BOUKILI s’engage à ne permettre à quiconque d’utiliser son nom d’utilisateur ou son mot de passe d’accès à la plateforme sans que cela ne soit stipulé explicitement sur celle-ci.
 
5. Utilisation des services et de l’application mobile BOUKILI
 
Tout utilisateur de l’application mobile BOUKILI s’abstiendra de :

  • utiliser la plateforme d’une façon inappropriée, offensante, indécente ou vulgaire;
  • usurper l’identité de toute personne ou entité, ou affirmer ou indiquer faussement une affiliation avec une entité;
  • téléverser sur l’application mobile BOUKILI de la publicité, du contenu promotionnel, du « courrier poubelle », du « pourriel », une quelconque lettre faisant partie d’une « chaîne de lettres », une invitation à participer à un « système pyramidal » ou toute autre forme de sollicitation non sollicitée ou non autorisée, en afficher, en envoyer par courriel ou en transmettre par tout autre moyen;
  • gêner ou perturber la plateforme, son contenu, ses services ou les serveurs ou réseaux branchés à la plateforme;
  • utiliser l’application mobile BOUKILI et ses ressources à toute fin illégale;
  • violer, intentionnellement ou non, toute loi locale, provinciale ou fédérale applicable.

 
6. Utilisation par des moins de 18 ans
 
Tout utilisateur qui a moins de 18 ans, est encouragé à utiliser ce contenu dans la mesure où il est considéré pertinent par les parents, enseignants, ou autres. BOUKILI décline toute responsabilité pour une quelconque utilisation inadéquate ou inappropriée de son contenu.
 
7. Liens
 
La plateforme BOUKILI peut présenter des liens vers d’autres plateformes ou ressources web. Même si BOUKILI essaie de choisir avec le plus grand soin les liens qu’il propose, BOUKILI n’est pas responsable de l’exactitude de l’information qui s’y trouve, de leurs politiques sur la protection des renseignements personnels ou de la disponibilité de leur information. Nous vous encourageons à procéder à toute vérification que vous estimez nécessaire avant l’utilisation de ces sites.
 
8. Limitation de responsabilité
 
En aucun cas y compris, sans s’y limiter, en cas de négligence, BOUKILI, ses administrateurs et gestionnaires, ainsi que la direction de Groupe Média TFO, ne seront responsables, conjointement ou individuellement, de dommages directs, indirects, accessoires ou consécutifs de quelque sorte que ce soit y compris, sans s’y limiter, la perte d’utilisation ou de données par suite ou dans le cadre de l’utilisation de la plateforme et de tout contenu de celle-ci ou de l’impossibilité de les utiliser, même si Groupe Média TFO ou un de ses représentants a été informé de la possibilité de tels dommages.

Politique de confidentialité

1.0 ÉNONCÉ

Dans un souci de respect de votre vie privée, Groupe Média TFO a mis en place la présente politique de confidentialité qui vous informe notamment de la nature des renseignements personnels que nous recueillons soit dans la présente application (ci-après l’« App ») soit par d’autres moyens, de la façon dont ils sont utilisés, et des personnes auxquelles ils sont divulgués.

2.0 QU’ENTEND-ON PAR « RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS »?

Les renseignements personnels comprennent, sans s’y limiter, vos coordonnées à domicile (adresse postale, numéro de téléphone, adresse électronique), votre date de naissance ou votre âge, les informations relatives à votre carte de crédit, etc. En règle générale, les renseignements figurant sur votre carte professionnelle (titre, adresse, téléphone, télécopieur et courriel professionnel) ne sont pas de nature personnelle.

3.0 COLLECTE DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS ET MOTIFS DE LA COLLECTE

3.1 Services de programmation

Groupe Média TFO recueille des renseignements personnels dans les limites de ce qui s’avère nécessaire à sa mission, soit dans les contextes suivants :
Le nom, l’adresse, le sexe, l’école et la classe des élèves qui s’inscrivent à certains services pour faire un suivi de l’utilisation et de la popularité du service, apporter des améliorations à l’App et retirer leurs privilèges aux personnes usant mal du système. Le transfert des données pendant le processus d’inscription se fait à l’intérieur d’un pare-feu. Groupe Média TFO ne conserve pas de registre central des renseignements sur les élèves.
L’adresse électronique et éventuellement le nom, l’adresse et les numéros de téléphone des personnes qui utilisent l’App et souhaitent contacter Groupe Média TFO par l’une de ses boucles de rétroaction. En l’absence de renseignements personnels identifiables, le contenu de ces demandes fait l’objet d’un résumé et circule dans l’organisme.
Le nom et l’adresse des utilisateurs qui souhaitent recevoir les guides de télévision et l’adresse électronique de ceux qui veulent être avisés par voie électronique des sujets des prochaines émissions. Aucun autre usage n’est fait de ces adresses.
Le nom, l’adresse et l’âge des personnes qui s’inscrivent à un concours ou à un tirage, pour veiller à ce que le règlement des concours soit respecté et permettre à Groupe Média TFO de contacter les gagnants de prix et annoncer occasionnellement la tenue de prochains concours, seulement toutefois si une autorisation a été obtenue. Aucun autre usage n’est fait de cette information. Peu de temps après la remise des prix, tous les renseignements personnels sont détruits.
L’adresse électronique des visiteurs qui souhaitent envoyer un message à partir du site web. Une fois le message expédié, l’adresse électronique est éliminée et n’est pas conservée dans les serveurs.

3.2 Utilisation de témoins (« cookies »)

3.2.1 Un témoin est un petit fichier texte qui contient un numéro d’identification unique qui est transféré de l’App au disque dur de votre appareil mobile. Un témoin permet d’identifier distinctement les utilisateurs de l’App et de suivre certaines de leurs activités sur l’App.

3.2.2 Groupe Média TFO utilise les témoins afin de connaître les fonctionnalités les plus fréquentées de l’App uniquement dans le but d’en améliorer la qualité et pour faciliter la gestion des sessions des utilisateurs.

3.2.3 Tout renseignement personnel potentiellement obtenu par Groupe Média TFO à l’aide des témoins est recueilli conformément aux modalités énoncées dans la présente politique.

3.3 SOUSCRIPTION

3.3.1 Groupe Média TFO respecte la vie privée de ses donateurs. Le Service de la souscription de Groupe Média TFO recueille le nom, l’adresse, les numéros de téléphone, l’adresse électronique et, s’il y a lieu, des informations sur la banque ou la carte de crédit des membres qui font un don, et quelquefois le nom de leurs enfants.

3.3.2 Groupe Média TFO a besoin de ces renseignements pour traiter les paiements et les promesses de dons et envoyer aux donateurs les avantages auxquels ils sont admissibles à titre de membres.

3.3.3 Les renseignements sur le donateur sont conservés par les serveurs sécurisés qui abritent les banques de données de Groupe Média TFO.

3.3.4 Ces renseignements peuvent être échangés avec d’autres organismes de bienfaisance à condition que le donateur ait consenti à l’échange et que les pratiques en matière de respect de la confidentialité et de la vie privée desdits organismes satisfassent Groupe Média TFO. Les donateurs disposent de plusieurs occasions pour retirer leur consentement par correspondance directe : i. dans la confirmation d’adhésion qui leur est envoyée par la poste; ii. par l’intermédiaire des sollicitations d’adhésion qu’ils reçoivent au cours de l’année, y compris au moment du renouvellement.

3.3.5 Les promesses de dons en ligne sont traitées par voie sécurisée, c’est-à-dire que les renseignements personnels sont chiffrés de façon que d’autres personnes ne puissent ni les lire ni les intercepter.

4.0 COMMUNICATION OU DIVULGATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

4.1 Les seules personnes ayant droit d’accès à de tels renseignements sont les employés dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions et les tiers agissant pour le compte de Groupe Média TFO en vertu de contrats et requérant une consultation des renseignements personnels identifiables afin de s’acquitter de leurs obligations professionnelles. Groupe Média TFO entretient des relations d’affaires uniquement avec des tiers dont les pratiques en matière de respect de la confidentialité et de la vie privée correspondent à ses normes. En conséquence, vos renseignements personnels seront utilisés d’une manière conforme à la présente politique et à tout règlement, règle, ou loi applicables par Groupe Média TFO ainsi que par toute personne, entreprise ou organisation agissant pour le compte de Groupe Média TFO en vertu d’ententes contractuelles.

4.2 Vos renseignements personnels pourraient également être divulgués aux personnes ou autorités compétentes si Groupe Média TFO considérait, en toute bonne foi, que cette divulgation était nécessaire pour se conformer à des obligations légales ou pour obéir à une injonction judiciaire, pour protéger et défendre ses droits, pour faire respecter les conditions d'utilisation de son (ou ses) App(s) et des services qui y sont offerts ou pour protéger les intérêts de ses utilisateurs ou ceux d'autres personnes.

4.3 Groupe Média TFO emploie diverses mesures pour assurer l’intégrité et la confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels. Ces mesures ont pour objet de prévenir la perte ou le vol de vos renseignements, ainsi que leur reproduction, modification, utilisation, consultation et dévoilement non autorisés.

4.4 Groupe Média TFO ne conservera vos renseignements personnels que pour la période essentielle aux utilisations décrites aux présentes.

4.5 À moins qu’une obligation réglementaire ne l’en empêche, Groupe Média TFO s’engage à supprimer ou à détruire les renseignements personnels à votre compte sur réception de votre demande écrite transmise par courriel ou par la poste à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous.

4.6 Si jamais nous désirions utiliser ou dévoiler vos renseignements personnels à des fins autres que celles décrites dans la présente politique, nous nous engageons à obtenir votre consentement. Selon la nature de l’information, votre consentement pourra être fourni oralement, par voie d’un consentement en ligne, d’un formulaire ou d’une correspondance ou, dans certains cas, de façon implicite.

4.7 Si vous souhaitez vérifier si nous détenons des renseignements personnels sur vous ou votre (vos) enfant(s) ou si vous désirez avoir accès à cette information pour en vérifier l’exactitude ou pour tout autre motif, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous aux coordonnées ci-dessous.

5.0 MODIFICATION DE LA PRÉSENTE POLITIQUE

5.1 La présente politique de respect de vos renseignements personnels peut être révisée au besoin. Groupe Média TFO se réserve le droit de modifier la présente politique à son gré, notamment par l’ajout ou la suppression de certains éléments ou modalités. Vous pouvez consulter l’App ou communiquer avec nous pour obtenir la dernière version de la politique.
Les coordonnées pour nous contacter :

Équipe Boukili
boukili@tfo.org
21, rue College, bureau 600
Toronto, ON M5G 2B3
416-968-3536